Cover Reveal for Midnight Descending

Welcome to the cover reveal for Midnight Descending, the final installment in the Awakened series!

Darkness Rising by Lisa M. Green

Title: Midnight Descending
Series: Awakened, Book 3
Author: Lisa M. Green
Genres: fairy tale fantasy, fantasy adventure
Publisher: Trident Publishing
Release Date: February 4, 2021
Format: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook


Broken by betrayal. Surrounded by destruction. United by hope.

Aurianna must live with the consequences of her heartbreaking decisions in the aftermath of a betrayal too devastating to face.

She and her friends have no idea who is trustworthy and who is scheming for power. Their only option is to seek assistance from two groups: one that no one thought to ask, and one that no one thought existed.

The fate of Eresseia lies in the hands of those whose power is far greater than it seems, and whose leaders are not always what they appear to be. To protect the ones she loves, has she merely traded one monster for another?

Aurianna is now—irrevocably—a key player in a world that needs her as a leader, as a hero, and as the face for their emerging resistance movement.

With so many sides, choosing the wrong one could lead to the destruction of everything she has begun to think of as home.


Midnight Descending is the third and final installment in the Awakened series. This is a fairy tale fantasy adventure with dystopian and mythological elements.

This “Sleeping beauty” reimagining continues with some very key moments from the more familiar versions of the fairy tale. However, these are interwoven with imagery reminiscent of other stories and folktales. Keep a sharp eye out for some of the references!

Just like the previous books in the series, this one will also be available in hardcover, paperback, and ebook versions.

Midnight Descending is scheduled for release on February 4, 2021. However, this date is still tentative and could change, though any changes would make the release date sooner, not later. Dawn Rising (book one) is widely available at most online retailers. Darkness Awakening (book two) is available as a preorder and releases in less than two weeks (November 19th). Now, Midnight Descending is also on preorder (some ebook retailers are listed, but more will be available soon, in addition to the print versions). Be sure to get your copies today!

If you haven’t yet made up your mind about escaping into the Awakened series, I have a special offer for you. For signing up to my mailing list through this link, you’ll receive an extra special gift: a FIVE-CHAPTER preview sampler of Dawn Rising, the first book in the series! You’ll also receive news and updates about me and my books, as well as a FREE EBOOK of my prequel novelette, Daylight Burning. That’s TWO special offers (if you’re counting)!

Order your copy of all three books in the series today! Get more info and links to retailers for book three here.

Keep scrolling for more information about the books.


This playlist has morphed a little over the course of outlining and writing the final book. If it gives you chills, then I’ve done my job. If you can watch the video for “Keep Holding On” without sobbing at least a little . . .well, I just don’t know what to say about that. You obviously never read or watched Bridge to Terabithia. At the very least, follow me on a stroll through Cher nostalgia. You can’t not sing along. For those of you who have wondered up until now about why I haven’t included this song in playlists for a BOOK SERIES ABOUT TIME TRAVEL, well . . . you’re welcome. I saved the best for last, friend.

Playlist: Midnight Descending (BOOK THREE)
  • Halsey – “Castle”
  • Evanescence – “My Immortal”
  • Avril Lavigne – “Keep Holding On”
  • A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera – “Say Something”
  • Zedd (feat. Foxes) – “Clarity”
  • David Guetta – “Titanium”
  • Cher – “If I Could Turn Back Time”
  • Imagine Dragons – “Battle Cry”

Playlist: Darkness Awakening (BOOK TWO)

The playlist for book two seemed to be having some snags last time, so for anyone who wasn’t able to see ALL of the songs for the previous cover reveal, I’m adding it here again.

  • Rachel Platten – “Fight Song”
  • Yazoo – “Only You”
  • 3 Doors Down – “Kryptonite”
  • Lifehouse – “Hanging By A Moment”
  • Bruno Mars – “It Will Rain”
  • BØRNS – “Electric Love”
  • Ellie Goulding – “Love Me Like You Do”

Playlist: Dawn Rising (BOOK ONE)

I’ll just go ahead and add in the very first one as well, in case anyone new wants to see it. I’m excited about the culmination of this series, so what the hell, right?

  • Fall Out Boy – “Centuries”
  • Christina Perri – “Human”
  • Sara Bareilles – “Brave”
  • Ellie Goulding – “Lights”
  • Fall Out Boy – “The Phoenix”
  • Evanescence – “Bring Me To Life”

Thanks for joining us for the official cover reveal for Midnight Descending. Feel free to leave a comment below.

Happy Reading!

What Do You Think? Let Us Know!